//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Loving design

Designing fascinates me a lot. I wish I can become a magazine designer in the future, and that’s way I have a lot design related classes this semester. My emphasis area is multi platform design, and information graphics is one of my requirement.

This is the third week of the class, and I find the content are fascinating. I loving drawing on the screen, and I love to create unique illustration to enhance the stories. I especially like the Missourian shifts for the class, which give me a lot practice opportunities for graphic design. The TAs are really nice and they help me a lot regarding my first graphic.

After reading the book, I notice that information graphic design is more than dreaming. More often than not, it is about showing and analyzing. The book put a lot emphasis on data analyzing and reporting. Also, I love the section about color and typography, and I did not pay a lot attention to those details.

I learnt a lot during the past two weeks, which I think a great preparation to become a designer. I am looking forward to next week that maybe one day I will make fascinating graphics by myself.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

