//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

creativity that clicks

This graphics grabs my attention because of its simplicity, use of color and creativity. To me, the best info graphics should be easy and fun to read yet contains necessary amount of information to feed the readers. As graphic designers, we do not need words to put out information, rather, it is the images and graphics that delivers the message.

Infographics process

I put this graphics Infographics process as my inspiring graphics because it tells the story without really complicated design skills and lots of working hours. The working desks are essentially an alternative timeline, and we can see people interacting as individuals but also as people of different professions. The drawing is really simple that I think I can even do it by myself in one of the Missourian shifts, but it tells a lot of information, as the steps goes forward from selecting the topics to finally designing and testing. Different people of professions are also doing different jobs in each of these steps. Overall, it is fun, easy and creative. And it sparks the interests out the readers.

What clicks is the creativity. This goes well with my background as I am full of ideas but lacks the art background to draw super fancy objects. I hope that in the future, I can do graphics like this one. And as I can not really find any more graphics from the designer, I am also expecting to see more pieces from him as well.

About qing_tian

Journalism student at Missouri school of journalism. Passionate about international reporting and producing!

Discussion

3 thoughts on “creativity that clicks

  1. I like this kind of graphic. No fancy techniques, but explain things very well. We need to make information easy to understand and this graphic did it. Also the color pattern looks nice and seem to be attractive in terms engaging me to stay in focus. We can do a lot of things in other professions. It’s an idea that we can apply to more things.

    Posted by maolingxiong | November 14, 2012, 4:51 am
  2. Pretty graphics and great ideas! I like your idea that creativity clicks, especially the graphic is such a simple and special design. What I like most is that they actually convert a separate process into a integrated streamline. Also, I like the three like icons to represent different roles in graphic design process. I think we can learn from this graphics and put the lessons into practice in our future career.

    Posted by cinray | November 14, 2012, 5:03 am
  3. The graphic looks so cute. The drawing are built up with circles, squares and rectangles. It seems to be simply but it demands a lot of skills on combination and integration. Using three different colors to represent three different role in the info graphics process also shows the stage of division of labor clear and simple to follow.

    Posted by margaretnym | November 14, 2012, 5:11 am

Leave a Reply

